The Lounge Ax Defense and Relocation Compact Disc
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


CD Touch & Go (TG130) 1996

1. Uncommonly Good (Jesus Lizard)
2. Killers (Shellac)
3. Whole Hog (Sebadoh)
4. Rivers and Plains (June of '44)
5. Wood Bee (The Coctails)
6. Beneath a Festering Moon (Guided By Voices)
7. Mark Price, P.I. (Archers of Loaf)
8. Wild Bill Jones (Bad Livers)
9. Attack on Love (Yo La Tengo)
10. Axcerpt (Mekons)
11. Fader Rules (Superchunk)
12. The Prizefighters (Seam)
13. Restless Waters (Tortoise)
14. Those Pearls... (Rachel's)

Notes: The Yo La Tengo song is live.

Details from Matador's Annotated Discography:

Recorded live at Cabaret metro, Chicago, 11/10/95. That night all 4 members of The Coctails augmented our set on various instruments. On this song, John Upchurch played alto & tenor saxophones simultaneously, and Barry Phipps played the Theremin. I may have broken Mark Greenberg's wee drumkit during this song. -James


Georgia Hubley - Drums
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar
James McNew - Bass
John Upchurch - Alto and Tenor Saxophones
Barry Phipps - Theremin