And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


Double LP/CD OLE-271 Matador 2000

  1. Everyday (realx, mp3x)
  2. Our Way to Fall (realx, mp3x)
  3. Saturday (mp3, liquid, realx, mp3x)
  4. Let's Save Tony Orlando's House (realx, mp3x)
  5. Last Days of Disco (realx, mp3x)
  6. The Crying of Lot G (realx)
  7. You Can Have it All (mp3, liquid, realx)
  8. Tears are in Your Eyes
  9. Cherry Chapstick (realx)
  10. From Black to Blue
  11. Madeline
  12. Tired Hippo
  13. Night Falls on Hoboken

Notes: The title of the album is from a Sun Ra lyric from Live at Praxis Vol.6, with the lyrics are "we'll come back in shining ships of gold with wisdom never told a touch of myth-world splendor and they'll take back the others who are not of earth's demissions(?) won the others who are ready melodies harmonic rhythmic planes dramatic majictives(?) eternal of the world, pleasant spheres nothing is (at first there was nothing) and everything is all (at first there was nothing) then suddenly nothing turned itself inside out... and became something, and became something. at first there was nothing... at first there was nothing... at first there was nothing...then suddenly nothing turned itself inside out and became something! and became something!" (thanks for the help geneva!) The title of track 4 is from a Troy McLure hosted telethon in a Simpsons episode.

Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Organ
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar, Organ
James McNew - Bass, Singing