The Wire Tapper 2
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


CD The Wire 1998

  1. Prader (Slicker)
  2. Hard Edge (Rhys Chatham)
  3. Wood and Glass (Angela Jaeger & David Cunningham)
  4. Alles Ist Gut (DAF)
  5. Defect 2: Curiosidade (Tom Ze')
  6. Interference (Meridiem)
  7. 03/DTD/05:56 (Jane Dowe & Terre Thaemlitz)
  8. V-At (Tarwater)
  9. Block (Powerfield)
  10. Showrooms (Sam Prekop)
  11. Hot Juice (Puppy)
  12. Minnesota Man Claims Monkey Bowled Perfect Game (Yo La Tengo & Jad Fair)
  13. Leaving This Island (Jim O'Rourke Remix) (The Pastels)
  14. Final Warning (Badawi)
  15. V (Harold Budd Remix) (Labradford)

Notes: This is a promotional-only CD was available only with the November 1998 Issue of the (fabulous) UK magazine, The Wire. Track 12 is from Strange But True.


Jad Fair - Guitar, Singing
Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Organ
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar, Organ
James McNew - Bass, Singing