Hear Music Volume 1
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


CD Rhino 2000

  1. The Hideout (Sarah Harmer)
  2. Lucky Old Sun (Ray Charles)
  3. Wade In The Water (Charlie Haden & Hank Jones)
  4. Laughter (Josh Rouse)
  5. Very Special (Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus, Max Roach)
  6. De Los Amores (Susana Baca)
  7. Easy Does It (Oscar Peterson)
  8. Our Way To Fall (Yo La Tengo)
  9. One Of These Days (Bill Frisell)
  10. De Ushuaia A La Quiaca (Gustavo Santaolalla)
  11. Helium (Tin Hat Trio)
  12. Sweet Old World (Emmyou Harris)
  13. Railroad Man (Piano Version) (Ryuichi Sakamoto)

Notes: This compilation from Hear Music was available from Hear Music and Starbucks. Track 8 is originally from And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out.


Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Organ
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar, Organ
James McNew - Bass, Singing