That is Yo La Tengo
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


LP/CD City Slang/EFA (Slang-009) 1991

1. Out The Window
2. Swing For Life (realx)
3. Walking Away From You (mp3x)
4. Five Cornered Drone (Crispy Duck) (realx)
5. Fog Over Frisco (realx)

Notes: Tracks 1,2, and 4 also appear on May I Sing With Me (different versions?). Track 3 is also on the Walking Away From You 7".

Details from Matador's Annotated Discography:

I started playing with Yo La Tengo just as this record was released. I originally signed on as a fill-in for a short US tour, and a 4-week summer tour of Europe with Eleventh Dream Day. One night after a show in Munster, I was to look after our box of merchandise while Ira and Georgia went gallovanting through the town, meeting their policemen. Needless to say, during our soundcheck in Hamburg the next day, it suddenly dawned on me that I had left the box filled with copies of this EP back at the club in Munster. Oh man, was I in trouble... Sure... blame it on the rookie. --James

Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Trombone, Guitar
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar
Gene Holder - Bass, Producer