Virgin Recommends The Best In New Music 2
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


CD Virgin 2000

  1. Bohemian Like You (The Dandy Warhols)
  2. Some Of Sam (Elliott Smith)
  3. Never Gonna Come Back Down (BT)
  4. Red Vines (Aimee Mann)
  5. The Lost Art of Keeping A Secret (Queens Of The Stone Age)
  6. Girl From The Gutter (Kina)
  7. Don't Give Up (Chicane)
  8. No Me Vayas A Enganar (Buena Vista Social Club)
  9. Quality Control (Jurassic 5)
  10. My Flying Saucer (Billy Bragg & Wilco)
  11. Stupidly Happy (XTC)
  12. I Don't Want To Break Up (Tsar)
  13. Luzon; The Bagui Track (Sasha and John Digweed)
  14. Lonely (Bebel Gilberto)
  15. I'll Be There For You (Joe Negro Vocal Mix) (Dmitri From Paris)
  16. You Can Have It All (Yo La Tengo)

Notes: This is a promotional-only CD was available only Virgin Megastores. Track 16 is originally from And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out.


Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Organ
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar, Organ
James McNew - Bass, Singing