Yo La Tengo: Selections From
Back to Yo La Tengo Homepage


CD Matador 1996

From President Yo La Tengo:

1. Barnaby, Hardly Working (realx)
2. Drug Test (realx)
3. The Evil That Men Do (Craig's version) (realx)
4. Alyda (realx)
5. The Evil That Men Do (Pablo's version) (liquidx)
6. I Threw it All Away (liquidx)

From New Wave Hot Dogs:

7. Did I Tell You (liquidx)
8. Lewis (liquidx)
9. Lost in Bessemer (liquidx)
10. It's Alright (The Way That You Live) (liquidx)
11. No Water (liquidx)
12. The Story of Jazz (liquidx)

From Ride The Tiger:

13. The Cone of Silence (realx)
14. The Way Some People Die (liquidx)
15. Alrock's Bells (liquidx)

Bonus Tracks:

16. The River of Water (liquidx)
17. A House is Not A Motel (liquidx)
18. Crispy Duck (liquidx)
19. Closing Time (liquidx)
20. The Asparagus Song (liquidx)

Notes: This promo is for the Matador re-release of the early catalogue. All the "Bonus Tracks" are on one of the CDs.


Georgia Hubley - Singing, Drums, Organ
Ira Kaplan - Singing, Guitar, Organ
Various (see original release notes)